Skip to Page Content

Board Members

    Current Board Members

    Past-President and Membership Coordinator
    Danielle Bohn

    Audra Hunt

    Please reach out to if you are interested.
    Laura Schwarz
    Falcon Plastics
    Director of Technology
    Wendy Dailey, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Sanford Health

    State Legislative Liaison
    Leah Brink

    Directors At Large

    Contact Us

    Board of Directors

    About the Board:

    The Board of Directors consists of at least seven persons which include: President, President Elect, Treasurer, Past-President, Director of Technology and Director of Membership, and up to 5 Directors at Large.

    All candidates for the Board of Directors must be members of the Chapter in good standing at the time of nomination or appointment. Per SHRM Bylaws, the President must be a current member in good standing with the national SHRM organization. Board members may not be elected to serve more than two (2) consecutive terms in the same position unless a replacement has not been found.

    Members of the Board of Directors shall be elected at the November meeting of the membership from the proposed slate of the nominating committee appointed by the Board of Directors at the beginning of each election year. Except for the President, President-Elect and Past-President, whose term shall be one (1) year, each elected Director shall assume office on January 1 following his/her election and shall hold office for two years or until his/her successor is elected and takes office. The positions of Secretary and Treasurer shall have alternating terms and the positions of Directors-at-Large shall also have alternating terms. This alleviates the potential for several Board members being replaced at the same time.